Blogger Interview: Nicolette of Fashionably Stocked

Hello Lovelies! Today I’m switching things up and giving you the inside scoop on my sweet friend, Nicolette of Fashionably Stocked. I first starting following Nicolette a few months ago when I started my blog, and admire her for her California chic style, mixing bright colors beautifully, and for her super feminine playful wardrobe! I hope you enjoy getting to know her, and please make sure you follow her on Instagram @fashionablystocked. She is also interviewing me on her blog today…head on over to her blog to learn more about me and see Nicolette’s top Spring picks! Xo

bc86a938-1e6e-4677-9a3d-dc2643af96a6_zpsfgm0waxi

 What is the name of your blog

Fashionably Stocked
 

How long have you been blogging?

I first started in May of 2014
 

 How do you showcase your personal style?

When it comes to my clothes, I love to mix it up! Some days I can’t get enough color, and others, I love to go completely neutral with whites, beige, and earthy tones, but I always, always love to pair my looks with my signature accessories (I can never have enough gold jewelry!)

What is your favorite piece for Spring? / What is your favorite spring trend?

It’s really hard to narrow it down to one because I love when the weather is finally getting warmer, so I would have to say that I’m loving white jeans, florals, and lots of color for this season.

 How do you best style a Spring dress from day time to night time?

For day, I would throw on a little jean jacket and pair it with some cute wedges and an over-sized, structured bag. Then for night, I’ll slip on some pumps and top it with a leather jacket (or go without one, depending on the temperature) then switch out my larger purse to a nice, little clutch or crossbody.

I absolutely love getting to know other bloggers! I hope you enjoyed meeting a new blogger you may not have known before! To finish this post, I wanted to share my absolute top 5 trend picks for Spring. They include, a playful romper, espadrilles, a bright kimono, leaf print (whether in shorts, a dress, or this fabulous top), and lastly, ripped denim! I hope you all enjoyed this post, and see you back here tomorrow! Xo
springtrends

Leave a Reply

