Burberry Trench

Burberry Trench 17 Burberry Trench 6 Burberry Trench 4 Burberry Trench 3 Burberry Trench 2

Jacket: Burberry Jeans: Hudson Shoes: Chanel Bag: Old, similar style here Glasses: Bobbi Brown (Yes, she’s making glasses now!) Lipstick: Maybelline Nearly There #205

I’ve been lusting after a Burberry trench for years. It’s such a classic piece that just screams simple sophistication. When I started my search for this trench, I thought I was going to end up with the more traditional double breasted cream colored coat like this one here. After trying a million different coats on, I realized that maybe what I wanted was a more every day coat that I can throw on and off easily. Something more practical for running around town, rather than a statement piece. I ended up with this one, and I love it. It has a removable liner which is great, so I can wear it after winter when it’s less cold. It also has a hood, which is great if I’m ever caught in the rain!

Even though this trench is on sale, it’s still an investment piece. Here are some options that won’t break the bank!

Michael Kors – On Sale for $139! I love that this option also comes in red…darling!

London Fog – On Sale for $93.98…such a steal!

London Fog – 40% off at $129.98 More traditional double breasted in cream and black- great classic option. It also has really cute quilting on the shoulders!

Michael Kors: Oh, wow, this one is a winner! $189.90 AND it’s mid calf length, comes in cream and black, wool blend, classic trench. I think I’m in love!

Ellen Tracy: $149.90, removable hood, comes in navy, black, and olive, single row of buttons and has a belt! Cute, cute cute!

2 thoughts on “Burberry Trench”

Leave a Reply

