OTK Boots

OTK 2OTK 4 OTK 6 OTK 5 OTK 3  OTK 1

Boots: Michael Kors  Top: Similar here and here, (on sale!) Scarf: Similar, here and here (under $20!!) Bag: Louis Vuitton Belt: Similar here (on sale!) Watch: Michael Kors (Cannot believe this watch is finally on sale for 40% off!!) Bracelets: here Lips: YSL

Do you remember a few years ago when Over the Knee boots became popular? I never jumped on that band wagon because I wasn’t exactly sure if I could pull them off, but now that they’re back…I am not missing out! I’ve been experimenting with styling these boots a few different ways. The biggest thing I have found since owning them for the last few weeks is that they may be the easiest boots to dress up or down. I’ve been wearing them with skirts and tights out to dinner, and they make such a statement! They make you feel effortlessly put together. I also love that they come in Chocolate and Camel as well. If you feel the black is too dressy, the brown tones definitely bring the fancy factor down a notch!

The only possible downside to these boots is that they don’t have a zipper. This can be an issue if you have a high arch, or a more athletic calf. But fear not! There are other options out there…here are a few that have zippers that I have my eye on.

Hinge OTK: Comes in Black and Taupe, good heel height (lower block), half zip on the inside. I love this  boot! Great for daytime in Taupe.

Via Spiga OTK: Comes in black only, it’s a flat boot, suede, great round toe shape, half zip on the inside.

Vera Cruz OTK:  Distressed option. Low heel, lace up front, a little different look that the traditional OTK, but has a very “cool grunge” look.

Stuart Weitzman:  Honestly, it just wouldn’t be right to leave SW off this list, since in my humble opinion, he is the one that brought this style back. His Iconic 5050 boot was originally half leather (really soft) on the front, and stretch material on the back. Because of this boots’ popularity, he is now making it in patent leather, croco print, hair-on leopard, in a high heel, and in a wedge. They are not cheap, but like they always say…you get what you pay for!

4 thoughts on “OTK Boots”

  1. Super cute Lauren! So why do you put “similar” too instead of the brand you are wearing? I love that belt and the “similar too” isn’t similar enough 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shelly! Thank you! The reason I do that is because the items are no longer available 😦 For instance, this belt was from last season, so it’s not longer online. I try to give a similar option, even if it’s not the exact same thing! I will try to find a more similar one and post it! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

